The skinny jeans didn’t matter

So I was at Ross Dress For Less the other day, purchasing non-gray t-shirts for my husband, when the clerk asked me if I was 55, because then I could get a discount.   I feel 102, but I am not 55.  Mind you: I will have no problem being 55 when I get there, but I have a few good treads left.  Probably I should have said yes and taken the discount, but that would have caused a legal discrepancy and, at my age, I was already doing that by trying to rock my skinny jeans.

 

On another note, my friend Anita – who should have her own blog – feels very strongly that plumbers should include the secret page with the garbage disposal manual.  You know, the page that reads: “Yes, we will tell you that you can put anything, including wild boar carcasses, down the disposal when the truth is you can’t even put an eggshell down there without compromising the delicate nature of the drain and all the complicated pipes connected to it.  Go ahead and write that check for $500, payable to me, and remember to encourage your first born to become a plumber.”

~ by alicetownsend on April 14, 2011.

One Response to “The skinny jeans didn’t matter”

  1. Slim-fit pants or skinny jeans (when made of denim) have a snug fit through the legs and end in a small leg opening that can be anywhere from 9″ to 20″ depending on size.[1] Other names for this style include drainpipes, stovepipes, tight pants, cigarette pants, pencil pants, skinny pants or skinnies. Skinny jeans taper completely at the bottom of the leg, whereas drainpipe jeans are skinny but then the lower leg is straight instead of tapering and so they are often slightly baggier at the bottom of the leg than skinny jeans.;

    Hottest content article on our own online site
    <.http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

Leave a Reply

 
